Mental Health and wellbeing workout for teens- Paula nagel

The Mental Health & Wellbeing Workout for Teens Review

I received a digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) of The Mental Health & Wellbeing Workout for Teens through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you to Jessica Kingsley Publishing for choosing me. The Mental Health & Wellbeing Workout for Teens Synopsis This easy-to-understand, engaging guide arms teens with healthy thinking habits and coping […]

Popsugar reading challenge 2019

My PopSugar Reading Challenge 2019

This year, I have decided to take part in more reading challenges to try and expand my reading horizons. I did quite well in 2018, not just reading 90% young adult fantasy which is basically all I read before but I thought a reading challenge might give me a better structure. I had seen the […]

My special brother bo ARC

My Special Brother Bo: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you to Future Horizons for choosing me. My Special Brother Bo Synopsis Written by a pediatric occupational therapist who has worked over 13 years with children with special needs.¬†Through this sweet story of love and acceptance, siblings of […]

Great Barrier Reef conservation

Great Barrier Reef Conservation and Passions of Paradise Boat

When visiting Cairns in November 2018, I was blown away with the efforts of so many companies advertising how they are protecting the Barrier Reef conservation efforts. We went on a snorkel trip with Passions of Paradise who are eco-certified. Passions of Paradise Passions of Paradise are a Great Barrier Reef tour that specialises in […]

The orphan sisters arc review

The Orphan Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Bookouture for choosing me. The Orphan Sisters Synopsis A heartbreaking, unputdownable and utterly unforgettable story of two young sisters cruelly abandoned by their mother at an orphanage. Fans of Wives of War, Lisa Wingate and Diney Costeloe […]

The wartime sisters review

The Wartime Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you St Martin’s Press for choosing me to review The Wartime Sisters by Lynda Cohen Loigman The Wartime Sisters Synopsis Two estranged sisters, raised in Brooklyn and each burdened with her own shocking secret, are reunited at the […]

December income from blogging

My Blogging Income Report: December 2018

It’s time for me to reflect on December and how I have created an income through blogging. It is my 7th month of sharing my blogging earnings. You can see my progress each month by starting with June 2018’s Income Report. Also, a big thank you to everyone who voted for me to be short-listed […]

My Month 11 Travel Reflection Australia

My Month 11 Travel Reflection, Australia

I can’t believe it is time to share my Month 11 Travel Reflection already. It has been a busy and exciting month of travelling, studying, organisation and adventuring. I have developed a few new interests and gained another qualification. We are currently in Noosa and this month we have visited 7 places (Magnetic Island, Cairns, […]