Great Barrier Reef conservation

Great Barrier Reef Conservation and Passions of Paradise Boat

When visiting Cairns in November 2018, I was blown away with the efforts of so many companies advertising how they are protecting the Barrier Reef conservation efforts. We went on a snorkel trip with Passions of Paradise who are eco-certified. Passions of Paradise Passions of Paradise are a Great Barrier Reef tour that specialises in […]

The orphan sisters arc review

The Orphan Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Bookouture for choosing me. The Orphan Sisters Synopsis A heartbreaking, unputdownable and utterly unforgettable story of two young sisters cruelly abandoned by their mother at an orphanage. Fans of Wives of War, Lisa Wingate and Diney Costeloe […]

The wartime sisters review

The Wartime Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you St Martin’s Press for choosing me to review The Wartime Sisters by Lynda Cohen Loigman The Wartime Sisters Synopsis Two estranged sisters, raised in Brooklyn and each burdened with her own shocking secret, are reunited at the […]

December income from blogging

My Blogging Income Report: December 2018

It’s time for me to reflect on December and how I have created an income through blogging. It is my 7th month of sharing my blogging earnings. You can see my progress each month by starting with June 2018’s Income Report. Also, a big thank you to everyone who voted for me to be short-listed […]

My Month 11 Travel Reflection Australia

My Month 11 Travel Reflection, Australia

I can’t believe it is time to share my Month 11 Travel Reflection already. It has been a busy and exciting month of travelling, studying, organisation and adventuring. I have developed a few new interests and gained another qualification. We are currently in Noosa and this month we have visited 7 places (Magnetic Island, Cairns, […]

A letter to 13 year old me

A Letter to 13 Year Old Me

To 13 Year Old Rebecca, I’ve started this letter a hundred times and struggled to find what to say. I am torn between whether I want to prepare you for the dark times that you will face in a few years or try and boost your confidence which I know you so desperately need. Friends […]

The self care gift guide

The Year Round Self Care Gift Guide

A self care gift item is the gift that keeps on giving. It is important to take care of yourself all year round, not just at Christmas time. Everyone practices self care differently and it is important to remember that. || Related: 10 Easy Ways to Practice Self-Care || Lavender Products Lavender is known to […]

Eco friendly gift guide

The Eco Friendly Gift Guide to Start 2019 Well

The more I travel, the more I realise how important it is to be eco friendly and live more sustainably. This eco friendly gift guide is for those who want to be more conscious of waste and not contributing to waste. Christmas can be full of waste, whether it is buying products that will only […]

New year new goals start now

Why I’m Not Waiting Until 2019 to Start My New Goals

It is that time of year where people start talking about New Year’s Resolutions, goals and reflections of the year past. This year though I had a revelation of “what am I waiting for?” Why am I waiting until the new year to make a change when I know what I want to do now? […]