My special brother bo ARC

My Special Brother Bo: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you to Future Horizons for choosing me. My Special Brother Bo Synopsis Written by a pediatric occupational therapist who has worked over 13 years with children with special needs. Through this sweet story of love and acceptance, siblings of […]

The orphan sisters arc review

The Orphan Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Bookouture for choosing me. The Orphan Sisters Synopsis A heartbreaking, unputdownable and utterly unforgettable story of two young sisters cruelly abandoned by their mother at an orphanage. Fans of Wives of War, Lisa Wingate and Diney Costeloe […]

The wartime sisters review

The Wartime Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you St Martin’s Press for choosing me to review The Wartime Sisters by Lynda Cohen Loigman The Wartime Sisters Synopsis Two estranged sisters, raised in Brooklyn and each burdened with her own shocking secret, are reunited at the […]

Reasons to stay alive review

‘Reasons to Stay Alive’ – Matt Haig: Book Review

This month it is Mental Health Awareness Month in Australia. I wanted to publish a post relating to mental health every day of the month so that I can personally raise awareness. You can find all posts, posted & upcoming on my schedule. In this post, I wanted to give my official review of Matt […]

Depression non-fiction

The Top 5 Depression Non-Fiction Books/Memoirs

This month it is Mental Health Awareness Month in Australia. I wanted to publish a post relating to mental health every day of the month so that I can personally raise awareness. You can find all posts, posted & upcoming on my schedule. Non-Fiction books are not really my usual thing, especially when it comes […]

Angels Can’t Swim – Alexandra McCann Book Review

Synopsis Angels Can’t Swim is an original, honest coming-of-age novella that examines what goes on behind the scenes for three college swimmers. Jenna, Maggie, and Eden are each incredibly different in their personalities and struggles, yet under pressure they must come together in this compelling story of friendship and what it means to be a good […]