Early Childhood Books: NetGalley Reviews

As a Teacher and Educator, I have worked with children from age 9-months to 11-years-old and I am always on the hunt for new books that I think will inspire a love of reading and help me to discuss tricky concepts such as “Why Am I Different?” or “What Happens When We Die?” I wanted […]

In the Night of Memory Book review

In The Night of Memory: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you University of Minnesota Press for choosing me to review In The Night of Memory by Linda LeGarde Grover. In The Night of Memory Synopsis Two lost sisters find family, and themselves, among the voices of an Ojibwe […]

The Year I Didn’t Eat: ARC Review || Blog Tour ||

I received an ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) of The Year I Didn’t Eat by Samuel Pollen and was so excited to be asked to be a part of the blog tour. All opinions are my own. The Year I Didn’t Eat Synopsis Some days are normal. Some days, everything is OK, and I eat three […]

The bird king book review

The Bird King: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) of The Bird King through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Grove Atlantic Press for choosing me. The Bird King Synopsis G. Willow Wilson’s debut novel Alif the Unseen was an NPR and Washington Post Best Book of the Year, and it established her […]

Mental Health and wellbeing workout for teens- Paula nagel

The Mental Health & Wellbeing Workout for Teens Review

I received a digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) of The Mental Health & Wellbeing Workout for Teens through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you to Jessica Kingsley Publishing for choosing me. The Mental Health & Wellbeing Workout for Teens Synopsis This easy-to-understand, engaging guide arms teens with healthy thinking habits and coping […]

My special brother bo ARC

My Special Brother Bo: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you to Future Horizons for choosing me. My Special Brother Bo Synopsis Written by a pediatric occupational therapist who has worked over 13 years with children with special needs. Through this sweet story of love and acceptance, siblings of […]

The orphan sisters arc review

The Orphan Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Bookouture for choosing me. The Orphan Sisters Synopsis A heartbreaking, unputdownable and utterly unforgettable story of two young sisters cruelly abandoned by their mother at an orphanage. Fans of Wives of War, Lisa Wingate and Diney Costeloe […]

The wartime sisters review

The Wartime Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you St Martin’s Press for choosing me to review The Wartime Sisters by Lynda Cohen Loigman The Wartime Sisters Synopsis Two estranged sisters, raised in Brooklyn and each burdened with her own shocking secret, are reunited at the […]

Reasons to stay alive review

‘Reasons to Stay Alive’ – Matt Haig: Book Review

This month it is Mental Health Awareness Month in Australia. I wanted to publish a post relating to mental health every day of the month so that I can personally raise awareness. You can find all posts, posted & upcoming on my schedule. In this post, I wanted to give my official review of Matt […]