My special brother bo ARC

My Special Brother Bo: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you to Future Horizons for choosing me. My Special Brother Bo Synopsis Written by a pediatric occupational therapist who has worked over 13 years with children with special needs. Through this sweet story of love and acceptance, siblings of […]

The orphan sisters arc review

The Orphan Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Bookouture for choosing me. The Orphan Sisters Synopsis A heartbreaking, unputdownable and utterly unforgettable story of two young sisters cruelly abandoned by their mother at an orphanage. Fans of Wives of War, Lisa Wingate and Diney Costeloe […]

The wartime sisters review

The Wartime Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you St Martin’s Press for choosing me to review The Wartime Sisters by Lynda Cohen Loigman The Wartime Sisters Synopsis Two estranged sisters, raised in Brooklyn and each burdened with her own shocking secret, are reunited at the […]

My year in books 2018

My 2018 in Books

As I have been travelling in 2018, I hadn’t been reading as many books as I usually do. I did, however, manage a grand total of 54 averaging at pretty much 1 per week. You can find me on Goodreads but I thought I would give you a summary of what I have enjoyed this […]

Gift guide for travellers

The Traveller Gift Guide this Christmas

It is almost Christmas and you’re stuck thinking of what to get your travel obsessed friend/relative/loved one. This traveller gift guide is here to give you a few ideas on what they might appreciate this Christmas. If they are a long-term traveller or a short-term holidaymaker, these gifts could be perfect! Reusable Water Bottle Many […]

A gift gift for book lovers

The Book Lover Gift Guide this Christmas

It’s that time of year! Christmas time! Everybody having a think about what they are going to be buying their loved ones. What will they want? Will it be left on a shelf or in a box never to be looked at again or is it going to be used and loved? I personally prefer […]

Depression non-fiction

The Top 5 Depression Non-Fiction Books/Memoirs

This month it is Mental Health Awareness Month in Australia. I wanted to publish a post relating to mental health every day of the month so that I can personally raise awareness. You can find all posts, posted & upcoming on my schedule. Non-Fiction books are not really my usual thing, especially when it comes […]

Best Anxiety fiction

Top 5 Fiction Books for Anxiety

This month it is Mental Health Awareness Month in Australia. I wanted to publish a post relating to mental health every day of the month so that I can personally raise awareness. You can find all posts, posted & upcoming on my schedule. In this post, I wanted to share my Top 5 Anxiety Fiction […]