The orphan sisters arc review

The Orphan Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Bookouture for choosing me. The Orphan Sisters Synopsis A heartbreaking, unputdownable and utterly unforgettable story of two young sisters cruelly abandoned by their mother at an orphanage. Fans of Wives of War, Lisa Wingate and Diney Costeloe […]

The wartime sisters review

The Wartime Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you St Martin’s Press for choosing me to review The Wartime Sisters by Lynda Cohen Loigman The Wartime Sisters Synopsis Two estranged sisters, raised in Brooklyn and each burdened with her own shocking secret, are reunited at the […]

My year in books 2018

My 2018 in Books

As I have been travelling in 2018, I hadn’t been reading as many books as I usually do. I did, however, manage a grand total of 54 averaging at pretty much 1 per week. You can find me on Goodreads but I thought I would give you a summary of what I have enjoyed this […]

My Month 11 Travel Reflection, Australia

I can’t believe it is time to share my Month 11 Travel Reflection already. It has been a busy and exciting month of travelling, studying, organisation and adventuring. I have developed a few new interests and gained another qualification. We are currently in Noosa and this month we have visited 7 places (Magnetic Island, Cairns, […]

A letter to 13 year old me

A Letter to 13 Year Old Me

To 13 Year Old Rebecca, I’ve started this letter a hundred times and struggled to find what to say. I am torn between whether I want to prepare you for the dark times that you will face in a few years or try and boost your confidence which I know you so desperately need. Friends […]

Eco friendly gift guide

The Eco Friendly Gift Guide to Start 2019 Well

The more I travel, the more I realise how important it is to be eco friendly and live more sustainably. This eco friendly gift guide is for those who want to be more conscious of waste and not contributing to waste. Christmas can be full of waste, whether it is buying products that will only […]

New year new goals start now

Why I’m Not Waiting Until 2019 to Start My New Goals

It is that time of year where people start talking about New Year’s Resolutions, goals and reflections of the year past. This year though I had a revelation of “what am I waiting for?” Why am I waiting until the new year to make a change when I know what I want to do now? […]

Gift guide for travellers

The Traveller Gift Guide this Christmas

It is almost Christmas and you’re stuck thinking of what to get your travel obsessed friend/relative/loved one. This traveller gift guide is here to give you a few ideas on what they might appreciate this Christmas. If they are a long-term traveller or a short-term holidaymaker, these gifts could be perfect! Reusable Water Bottle Many […]