My special brother bo ARC

My Special Brother Bo: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you to Future Horizons for choosing me. My Special Brother Bo Synopsis Written by a pediatric occupational therapist who has worked over 13 years with children with special needs.¬†Through this sweet story of love and acceptance, siblings of […]

Great Barrier Reef conservation

Great Barrier Reef Conservation and Passions of Paradise Boat

When visiting Cairns in November 2018, I was blown away with the efforts of so many companies advertising how they are protecting the Barrier Reef conservation efforts. We went on a snorkel trip with Passions of Paradise who are eco-certified. Passions of Paradise Passions of Paradise are a Great Barrier Reef tour that specialises in […]

The orphan sisters arc review

The Orphan Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Bookouture for choosing me. The Orphan Sisters Synopsis A heartbreaking, unputdownable and utterly unforgettable story of two young sisters cruelly abandoned by their mother at an orphanage. Fans of Wives of War, Lisa Wingate and Diney Costeloe […]

The wartime sisters review

The Wartime Sisters: NetGalley Book Review

I received this digital ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you St Martin’s Press for choosing me to review The Wartime Sisters by Lynda Cohen Loigman The Wartime Sisters Synopsis Two estranged sisters, raised in Brooklyn and each burdened with her own shocking secret, are reunited at the […]

My year in books 2018

My 2018 in Books

As I have been travelling in 2018, I hadn’t been reading as many books as I usually do. I did, however, manage a grand total of 54 averaging at pretty much 1 per week. You can find me on Goodreads but I thought I would give you a summary of what I have enjoyed this […]

My Month 11 Travel Reflection Australia

My Month 11 Travel Reflection, Australia

I can’t believe it is time to share my Month 11 Travel Reflection already. It has been a busy and exciting month of travelling, studying, organisation and adventuring. I have developed a few new interests and gained another qualification. We are currently in Noosa and this month we have visited 7 places (Magnetic Island, Cairns, […]

A letter to 13 year old me

A Letter to 13 Year Old Me

To 13 Year Old Rebecca, I’ve started this letter a hundred times and struggled to find what to say. I am torn between whether I want to prepare you for the dark times that you will face in a few years or try and boost your confidence which I know you so desperately need. Friends […]